Gambling Regulation Act 2003

SECTION 3.4A.5(3A)

Determination by the Victorian Commission for Gambling and Liquor Regulation of the Maximum Permissible Number of Gaming Machine Entitlements under which gaming may be conducted in Capped Regions

Under section 3.4A.5(3)(b) of the **Gambling Regulation Act 2003** the Victorian Commission for Gambling and Liquor Regulation has determined, in accordance with the criteria specified in the Minister for Gaming's Order on 15 August 2012, the maximum permissible number of gaming machine entitlements under which gaming may be conducted in each region specified by the Minister for Gaming under section 3.2.4(1)(a) of the **Gambling Regulation Act 2003**.

The maximum permissible number of gaming machine entitlements under which gaming may be conducted in each region is as follows:

Region	Maximum permissible number of gaming machine entitlements
Region 1: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Ballarat as at 12 October 2006.	663
Region 2: the area covered by that part of postcode 3081 included in the local government area of the City of Banyule as at 12 October 2006.	31
Region 3: the area covered by the local government area of the Shire of Bass Coast as at 12 October 2006.	216
Region 4: the area covered by that part of postcodes 3012, 3020, 3021, 3022, 3023 and 3038 included in the local government area of the City of Brimbank as at 12 October 2006.	903
Region 5: the area covered by: (i) that part of postcodes 3177, 3803, 3975 and 3976 included in the local government area of the City of Casey as at 12 October 2006; and	614
(ii) that part of postcode 3977 located north of Browns Road included in the local government area of the City of Casey as at 12 October 2006.	
Region 6: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Greater Dandenong as at 12 October 2006.	989
Region 7: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Darebin as at 12 October 2006.	986
Region 8: the area covered by the local government areas of the City of Greater Geelong and the Borough of Queenscliffe as at 12 October 2006.	1,421
Region 9: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Greater Shepparton as at 12 October 2006.	329
Region 10: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Hobsons Bay as at 12 October 2006.	579
Region 11: the area covered by that part of postcodes 3043, 3047, 3048, 3060 and 3061 included in the local government area of the City of Hume as at 12 October 2006.	435

010350.indd 1 9/11/2012 12:11:43 PM

Region 12: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Latrobe as at 12 October 2006.	522
Region 13: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Maribyrnong as at 12 October 2006.	511
Region 14: the area covered by that part of postcodes 3031, 3051 and 3053 included in the local government area of the City of Melbourne as at 12 October 2006.	177
Region 15: the area covered by that part of postcodes 3147, 3148, 3166, 3167, 3168 and 3170 included in the local government area of the City of Monash as at 12 October 2006.	623
Region 16: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Moonee Valley as at 12 October 2006.	746
Region 17: the area covered by that part of postcodes 3055, 3056, 3057, 3058 and 3060 included in the local government area of the City of Moreland as at 12 October 2006.	640
Region 18: the area covered by the local government area of the City of Warrnambool as at 12 October 2006.	234
Region 19: the area covered by that part of postcodes 3074, 3075, 3076, 3082 and 3083 included in the local government area of the City of Whittlesea as at 12 October 2006.	581
Region 20: the area covered as at the date of this order by that part of the Shire of Yarra Ranges which is included in the Melbourne Statistical Division as at 16 October 2009.	1,092

MARK BRENNAN Chairman Victorian Commission for Gambling and Liquor Regulation

010350.indd 2 9/11/2012 12:11:43 PM